People

Executive Staff

Walter Mérida

 

Tony Bi

 

Research

ConnectedSmart CitiesTransportation

AnnaLisa Meyboom

February 6, 2016

AnnaLisa Meyboom Assistant Professor ameyboom@sala.ubc.ca http://www.tipslabubc.com Fredric Lasserre Building 205B-6333 Memorial Road V6T 1Z2/CIRS 3131-2260 West Mall Vancouver BC V6T 1Z4

Launch
BioenergyCarbon

Anthony Lau

February 3, 2016

Anthony Lau Associate Professor anthony.lau@ubc.ca http://www.chbe.ubc.ca/profile/anthony-lau/ Chemical and Biological Engineering, 247-2360 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Launch
Energy Storage

Bhushan Gopaluni

February 20, 2016

Bhutan Gopaluni Associate Professor bhushan.gopaluni@ubc.ca http://sslab.sites.olt.ubc.ca/ Chemical and Biological Engineering, 2360 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Launch
Carbon

Colin Oloman

February 3, 2016

Colin Oloman Professor Emeritus info@oloman.ca http://www.oloman.ca Chemical and Biological Engineering, 2.11-2360 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Launch
Energy StorageHydrogenRenewable EnergyTransportation

Curran Crawford

November 20, 2016

Curran Crawford Associate Professor – UVic curranc@uvic.ca Sustainable Systems Design Laboratory Engineering Office Wing, Room 537, Victoria, BC Canada

Launch
Energy StorageHydrogenRenewable Energy

Curtis Berlinguette

February 6, 2016

Curtis Berlinguette Assistant Professor curtis.berlinguette@ubc.ca https://groups.chem.ubc.ca/cberling/ Chemical and Biological Engineering, 233-2360 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Launch
Energy StorageFuel cellsHydrogenRenewable Energy

Dan Bizzotto

February 5, 2016

Dan Bizzotto Professor bizzotto@chem.ubc.ca http://bizzotto-lab.sites.olt.ubc.ca The Brimacombe Building, Lab AMPEL 342-2355 East Mall Vancouver BC V6T 1Z4

Launch
ConnectedSmart CitiesTransportation

David Michelson

February 6, 2016

David Michelson Associate Professor davem@ece.ubc.ca Radio Science Laboratory Macleod Building, 441-2356 Main Mall Vancouver BC V6T 1Z4

Launch
CarbonEnergy StorageFuel cellsHydrogenRenewable EnergyTransportationWater

David Wilkinson

February 3, 2016

David Wilkinson Professor and Canada Research Chair david.wilkinson@ubc.ca http://www.chbe.ubc.ca/profile/david-wilkinson/ Chemical and Biological Engineering, 239-2360 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Launch
HydrogenTransportation

Elicia Maine

November 20, 2016

Elicia Maine Professor – SFU emaine@sfu.ca https://beedie.sfu.ca/profiles/EliciaMaine SGL 3935, 8888 University Drive, Burnaby, BC Canada V5A 1S6

Launch
Energy StorageFuel cellsHydrogenRenewable Energy

Elöd Gyenge

February 3, 2016

Elod Gyenge Professor egyenge@chbe.ubc.ca http://www.chmltech.com/gyenge/ Chemical and Biological Engineering, 2.01-2360 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Launch
Energy StorageHydrogenRenewable EnergyTransportation

Erik Kjeang

November 20, 2016

Erik Kjeang Assistant Professor – SFU wekjeang@sfu.ca hhttp://www.sfu.ca/~ekjeang/ School of Mechatronic Systems Engineering, Simon Fraser University 250-13450 102 Avenue, Surrey BC CANADA V3T 0A3

Launch
HydrogenRenewable EnergyWater

Fariborz Taghipour

February 3, 2016

Fariborz Taghipour Professor fariborz.taghipour@ubc.ca http://www.chbe.ubc.ca/profile/fariborz-taghipour/ Chemical and Biological Engineering, 219-2360 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Launch
Bioenergy

Frank Ko

February 5, 2016

Frank Ko Professor frank.ko@ubc.ca http://afml.mtrl.ubc.ca Frank Forward Building 111-6350 Stores Road V6T 1Z4

Launch
Carbon

Gregory Dipple

February 5, 2016

Gregory Dipple Professor gdipple@eos.ubc.ca https://www.eoas.ubc.ca/about/faculty/G.Dipple.html Earth Sciences Building 5196-2207 Main Mall Vancouver BC V6T 1Z4

Launch
Bioenergy

Heather Trajano

February 6, 2016

Heather Trajano Assistant Professor heather.trajano@ubc.ca http://www.chbe.ubc.ca/profile/heather-trajano/ Chemical and Biological Engineering, 203-2360 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Launch
Bioenergy

Jack Saddler

February 5, 2016

Jack Saddler Professor jack.saddler@ubc.ca http://www.forestry.ubc.ca/2013/04/jack-saddler/?login Forest Sciences Centre 4042-2424 Main Mall Vancouver BC V6T 1Z4

Launch
Renewable Energy

James Olson

February 5, 2016

James Olson Associate Dean for Research and Industrial Partnerships james.olson@ubc.ca http://www.fibrelab.ubc.ca/people/james-olson/?login Pulp and Paper Centre, 2385 East Mall Vancouver BC V6T 1Z4

Launch
Economy + PolicyRenewable Energy

James Tansey

February 5, 2016

James Tansey Executive Director, Centre for Social Innovation & Impact Investing james.tansey@sauder.ubc.ca http://www.sauder.ubc.ca/Faculty/People/Faculty_Members/Tansey_James Henry Angus 472-2053 Main Mall Vancouver BC V6T 1Z2

Launch
BioenergyCarbonHydrogen

Jim Lim

February 3, 2016

Jim Lim Professor jim.lim@ubc.ca http://www.chbe.ubc.ca/profile/jim-lim/ Chemical and Biological Engineering, 413-2360 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Launch
BioenergyCarbon

John Grace

February 3, 2016

John Grace Professor Emeritus, Former Canada Research Chair in Clean Energy Processes john.grace@ubc.ca http://www.chbe.ubc.ca/profile/john-grace/ Chemical and Biological Engineering, 2.01-2360 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Launch
BioenergyEnergy StorageRenewable Energy

John Madden

February 3, 2016

John Madden Professor jmadden@ece.ubc.ca http://www.mina.ubc.ca/jmadden Fred Kaiser Building, 3042-2332 Main Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Launch
Transportation

Jonn Axsen

November 20, 2016

John Axsen Associate Professor – SFU jaxsen@sfu.ca Sustainable Transportation Action Research Team 8888 University Drive, Burnaby, B.C. Canada V5A 1S6

Launch
Natural gas

Joshua Brinkerhoff

December 12, 2016

Joshua Brinkerhoff Assistant Professor – UBC – Okanagan joshua.brinkerhoff@ubc.ca Okanagan Computational Fluid Dynamics Laboratory EME 4217, 137 Alumni Ave, Kelowna, BC Canada V1V 1V7

Launch
Advanced PropulsionTransportation

Kendal Bushe

February 3, 2016

Kendal Bushe Associate Professor wkb@mech.ubc.ca http://kbspc.mech.ubc.ca Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, 6250 Applied Science Lane, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Launch
CarbonNatural gas

Kevin Smith

February 3, 2016

Kevin Smith Professor kevin.smith@ubc.ca http://www.chbe.ubc.ca/profile/kevin-smith/?login Chemical and Biological Engineering, 223-2360 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Launch
Transportation

Larry Frank

November 20, 2016

Lawrence Frank Professor lawrence.frank@ubc.ca Health and Community Design Lab West Mall Annex, Room 235, School of Community and Regional Planning University of British Columbia, Vancouver BC

Launch
BioenergyWater

Madjid Mohseni

February 5, 2016

Madjid Mohseni Professor mmohseni@chbe.ubc.ca http://faculty.chml.ubc.ca/mmohseni/ Chemical and Biological Engineering, 2.21-2360 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Launch
Water

Mark Johnson

February 6, 2016

Mark Johnson Associate Professor mark.johnson@ubc.ca http://ecohydro.ires.ubc.ca/johnson Aquatic Ecosystems Research Laboratory 418-2202 Main Mall Vancouver BC V6T 1Z4

Launch
Energy StorageHydrogenRenewable Energy

Martín Ordoñez

September 7, 2016

Martín Ordoñez Associate Professor mordonez@ece.ubc.ca http://www.martinordonez.com/ Electrical and Computer Engineering, 5500 – 2332 Main Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Launch
Renewable EnergySmart CitiesTransportation

Martino Tran

February 6, 2016

Martino Tran Assistant Professor martino.tran@ubc.ca http://www.scarp.ubc.ca/people/martino-tran West Mall Annex, 233- 1933 West Mall Vancouver BC V6T 1Z2

Launch
BioenergyCarbonRenewable Energy

Naoko Ellis

February 3, 2016

Naoko Ellis Professor naoko.ellis@ubc.ca http://faculty.chbe.ubc.ca/nellis/ Chemical and Biological Engineering, 2.27-2360 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Launch
Energy StorageHydrogenRenewable EnergyTransportation

Ned Djilali

November 20, 2016

Ned Djilali Professor ndjilali@uvic.ca http://www.engr.uvic.ca/~ndjilali/ Institute for Integrated Energy Systems University of Victoria, PO Box 3055, Victoria, BC Canada V8W 3P6

Launch
Advanced PropulsionNatural gasTransportation

Patrick Kirchen

February 6, 2016

Patrick Kirchen Assistant Professor pkirchen@mech.ubc.ca http://mech.ubc.ca/kirchen-patrick/ Department of Mechanical Engineering, 2054-6250 Applied Science Lane Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z4

Launch
BioenergyCarbonRenewable EnergyTransportation

Peter Englezos

February 3, 2016

Peter Englezos Professor peter.englezos@ubc.ca http://www.chbe.ubc.ca/profile/peter-englezos/ Chemical and Biological Engineering, 261-2360 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Launch
Transportation

Rehan Sadiq

December 2, 2016

Rehan Sadiq Professor rehan.sadiq@ubc.ca http://engineering.ok.ubc.ca/faculty/rehansadiq.html EME 3287-1137 Alumni Avenue, Kelowna, BC, Canada V1V 1V7

Launch
Advanced Propulsion

Sheldon Green

February 3, 2016

Sheldon Green Professor sheldon.green@ubc.ca http://www.sites.mech.ubc.ca/~green/ Civil and Mechanical Engineering Building 2058-6250 Applied Science Lane V6T 1Z4

Launch
Advanced PropulsionNatural gasTransportation

Steven Rogak

February 3, 2016

Steven Rogak Professor rogak@mech.ubc.ca http://www.sites.mech.ubc.ca/~rogak/ Civil and Mechanical Engineering Structures Lab 2275 East Mal, Vancouver BCl V6T 1Z4

Launch
Transportation

Tarek Sayed

December 2, 2016

Tarek Sayed Professor tsayed@civil.ubc.ca https://www.civil.ubc.ca/faculty/tarek-sayed CEME – Room 2026 Civil and Mechanical Engineering Building, The University of British Columbia, 6250 Applied Science Lane, Vancouver BC V6T 1Z4

Launch
BioenergyCarbonEnergy StorageHydrogenRenewable Energy

Tony Bi

February 26, 2016

Tony Bi Professor – Associate Director tony.bi@ubc.ca http://www.chbe.ubc.ca/profile/xiaotao-bi/ Chemical and Biological Engineering, 411-2360 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Launch
CarbonConnectedEconomy + PolicyEnergy StorageFuel cellsHydrogenNatural gasRenewable EnergyTransportation

Walter Mérida

February 3, 2016

Walter Mérida Director walter.merida@ubc.ca http://merida.mech.ubc.ca Clean Energy Research Centre, 2360 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Launch